About the IAB
Member List
Latest News

Message from the Chair


Selected Links

Contact the IAB

Return to News and Articles

Letter from Nobel Prizewinners

Arieh Lebowitz, Communications Director of the Jewish Labor Committee

AUT Says no

Letter to Nobel Prizewinners

Joy Wolfe's Letter to AUT President

Statement from the University of Birmingham

Dr. Irene Lancaster, 'Haifa University and sarcasm'

Dr. Irene Lancaster, University of Manchester

Mishcon de Reya Solicitors

Dr. Ahiezer Shaki, Bar-Ilan University Lecturer's Union

More Roadblock than Roadmap

Stanley Dubinsky Professor of Linguistics and English

Stanley Dubinsky Professor of Linguistics and English (second letter)

21 Nobel laureates urge AUT to end boycott By Tamara Traubman Haaretz 5.24.05

Response Letters Sent to the Guardian

Scott J. Hunter, Ph.D., University of Chicago

Richard Cohen, Boycotting Common Sense

SPME Action Alert: Protest PUUTE Call For Nusseibah's Firing

Ronnie Fraser, Academic Friends of Israel

Robert K Leiner, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Temple University

Rebecca Goldsmith's Letter of Support

Falter Gideon, University of Warwick

The UK Association for Legal and Social Philosophy

Press Conference: Federation of University Unions

Bertram H. Raven, Ph. D, Professor of Psychology, U.C.L.A

Jeff Weintraub, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Bear it with Pride: The Boycott Prof' Yosef Gorny


Ed Beck, President, Scholars for Peace in the Middle East - Thank you American Counseling Association for position on AUT Boycott

An Appeal by academia in Germany against the British attempt to boycott Israeli Universities Berlin, May 2005

Yechiel M. Kimchi's Letter to the CAV'05 Program Chairs

Zvi Altman, Harvard Law School

Dr Marion Arnold, Boycott on Israeli Universities

Dr. Marina Marini, Associate Professor of Cell Biology, University of Bologna Italy

Mr. Nemani Robin , Former Student at Bar-Ilan University , Arab origin

Stanley Dubinsky. Book Review Editor, Language

Professor Thomas Cushman, the editor of the Journal of Human Rights

Maimon Schwarzschild, Professor of Law David H Stone, Professor of Paediatric Epidemiology

Gerry Leisman, State University of New York - Letter to the Times

David H Stone, Professor of Paediatric Epidemiology

AUT loses the plot, Andre Oboler

David H Stone, Professor of Paediatric Epidemiology

Edward H. Kaplan professor of management sciences and public health, Yale School of Management

Washington, D.C. - The American Association of University Professors

Hebrew - Prof' Yosef Gorny writes to Haaretz

Professor Ali Banuazizi, President, Middle East Studies Association, The Committee on Academic Freedom on the Middle East and North Africa (CAFMENA)

Stephen Soskin MA, Principal Lecturer Buckinghamshire Chilterns University College

Scholars for Peace in the Middle East Condemns British Academic Boycott, Organizes World Wide Faculty Effort To Support Israeli Scholars

Dr. Leslie Bash, Principal Lecturer in Education

John R. Cohn, Clinical Professor of Medicine

Dr. Avery Meiksin, Reader, School of Physics

Professor Ernest Sternberg, Department of Urban & Regional Planning

Geoffrey Smith, Adviser and Research Fellow in Education, Member of the Christian Friends of Israel

Norrin M. Ripsman, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Prof. Pierre Lévy, PhD, CRC, FRSC. Collective Intelligence Lab

Lenya Ryzhik Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics

Professor Michael V. Fox, Halls-Bascom Professor of Hebrew

Dr. Joe Lockard , Assistant Professor, English Department

Professor Ellen P. Goodman, Associate Professor of Law

Jaime Grinberg, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Educational Foundations

Dr. William Sjostrom, Senior Lecturer in Economics, Centre for Policy Studies

Dr. Herbert London. President of the Hudson Institute

Shlomo P. Neuman, Regents' Professor, Dep.of Hydrology and Water Resources

David M. Rosen, Professor of Anthropology and Law

Miram Finder Tasini, Professor of Psychiatry

Janet F. Werker, Professor and Canada Research Chair

Professor Toby Block, Senior Academic Professional

Boris A. Kushner, Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Samuel O. Izenberg, Psychiatrist and Psychoanalyst

Professor Stanley Renshon, Ph.D. Program in Political Science

John J. Furedy, Professor of Psychology, University of Toronto

Professor A.H. (Tony) Winefield, Ph.D, School of Psychology

Yaron Hillel, MA, LMHC, CRC

Professor Vladimir P. Torchilin, Member, European Academy of Sciences

Professor Carl S. Ehrlich, Coordinator of Religious Studies

Alex Umantsev, Associate Professor of Physics

Professor John Palmer, Associate Professor of Economics

Paul S. Appelbaum, MD. Department of Psychiatry

Professor Jack Cohen : The Tale of Two Lions

Charles Blattberg, Associate Professor of Political Philosophy

Norman Swartz, Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy

Trent Appelbe, Lecturer, Sauder School of Business

Edward S. Beck Ed.D. CCMHC, NCC, LPC, President Scholars for Peace in the Middle East

Eric Zarahn, Ph.D. Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Neil W. Schluger, M.D. Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine

Dr Sarah Pearce, The Parkes Institute for the Study of Jewish/non-Jewish Relations, University of Southampton

Dr Dov Stekel, Lecturer in Bioinformatics.