Skip to main content
18.05.2022 | יז אייר התשפב

Outstanding Lecturers of 2021-2022 Academic Year

19 lecturers from an array of fields receive awards for excellence

מרצים מצטיינים תשפב

Nineteen outstanding lecturers were granted awards for demonstrating professionalism, innovation, and creativity in teaching over the course of the 2021-2022 academic year.

The lecturers received the award on May 30 at a ceremony moderated by university Vice Rector Prof. Arie Reich.

A special committee comprised primarily of outstanding lecturers from previous years selected this year's awardees, who received the highest scores on teaching surveys filled out by students as well as recommendations from their respective department heads.

Awards of excellence were also granted to the Department of Comparative Literature and to the School of Optometry and Vision Science, and certificates of commendation were awarded to the Department of Arabic, Department of Physics, Program for Hermeneutics & Cultural Studies, and Teacher Training Program.

The award recipients (in alphabetical order):

  • Dr. Said Abu Zaid, Azrieli Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Yossi Ben-Zion, Department of Physics
  • Dr. Galit Butbul, Department of Management
  • Dr. Tamar Chen-Levi, Faculty of Education
  • Dr. Maya Cohen-Malayev, Faculty of Education
  • Dr. Julia Elad-Strenger, Department of Political Studies
  • Prof. Meital Gal-Tanamy, Azrieli Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Fadi Hassan, Azrieli Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Hana Hendler, Midrasha, Jesselson Institute for Advanced Torah Studies
  • Dr. Natalia Meir, Department of English Literature and Linguistics
  • Immanuel Meyer, Department of Physics
  • Dr. Moshe Natan, Martin (Szusz) Department of Land of Israel Studies and Archaeology
  • Prof. Motti Neiger, School of Communication
  • Dr. Rachel Persky, Department of Chemistry
  • Reut Plen, Alexander Kofkin Faculty of Engineering
  • Rabbi Eyal Vered, Midrasha, Jesselson Institute for Advanced Torah Studies
  • Dr. Shlomit Weiss-Dagan, Weisfeld School of Social Work
  • Dr. Nissan Yissachar, Goodman Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Dr. Yael Shoval Zuckerman, Weisfeld School of Social Work