Skip to main content

Presidential Award

The Presidential Award of Distinction  was established to honor the friends of the university and its supporters from Israel and abroad for their contribution to the university's achievements and developments.

Names of Award Recipients



Alfredo Frohlich

Mary Liling Goldberg

Gitta Nagel

Elio Moti Sonnenfeld

Israel Weinstock

The Iranian American Jewish Federation of New York


Zeev Abeles, CPA

Nissim Dahan, Esq.

Allan Dalfen

Dr. Yonat Floersheim

Sion Harari

Ruth Morris

Gabriella Nasch

Dr. Marc and Karen Rivo

Elliot Tannenbaum


George and Gérard Cytron

Mimi and Elie Douer

Robert Epstein

Margaret Feder

Eng. Nathan Feldman

Emanuel Kronitz

Shira and Jay Ruderman

Esther Marianne Tager


Yafit Grinberg

Gideon and Yair Hamburger

Eli Hirmes

Laurie Moskowitz Hirsch

Dalia Hurvitz

Dr. Don Lebell

Adolfo and Jacques Picciotto

Gary Ran

Dr. Joseph D. Rosenblatt

Alice Neuman Schoenfeld

Joseph Shier